Deleting a transaction from the Account Activity List
When you delete an entry in an account, WorkingPoint removes the entire transaction from the Account Activity Lists for all associated accounts. For example, if you delete a credit card charge from your credit card liability account that you entered to record the purchase of office supplies, the entry will be removed from your credit card liability account, as well as your office supplies expense account.
To delete a transaction:
Open the account that has the transaction you want to delete.
(Optional) On the Activity List for the account, click the transaction's link to view the details of the transaction to make sure that is the one you want to delete. Then close it.
Move the pointer to the left of the transaction you want to delete. You’ll see this:
Click the Trashcan.
Tip: If you didn’t mean to delete the transaction, click Undo in the message box that appears to restore the transaction.
Note: You can't delete a transaction if the following is true:
Bill - a payment(s) has been made on the bill or if deleting the bill would cause the available quantity of an inventory-tracked item to fall below zero
Invoice - a payment(s) has been received on the invoice
Credit - a credit has been applied to an invoice